UCR

Accounting



Welcome to Payroll


Image123

Gabe Nwandu, Director (gabe.nwandu@ucr.edu)

  • UCPATH Subject Matter Expert (SME)

Grant Christensen, Supervisor (grant.christensen@ucr.edu)

  • General supervision
  • Federal and state taxes
  • Payroll Ledgers
  • Payroll classes
  • W2 and 1042S
  • Senior Management Severance Pay Plan and Life Insurance
  • PPS modifications

Agnes Greaves, Benefits (agnes.greaves@ucr.edu)

  • Health Insurance (Medical, Dental, Optical) 
  • Life, Disability and AD&D Insurance 
  • Tax Deferred - 403(b) & 457(b)
  • Dependent Care - Flexible Spending Account 
  • Health - Flexible Spending Account
  • Leave Processing
  • Misc. Employee Deductions
  • Wage Garnishments (Court, IRS, FTB, etc.) 

Valerie Davis, General Assistance (valerie.davis@ucr.edu)

  • Receptionist duties
  • Mail distribution 
  • Reports distribution 
  • Employment verification 
  • Employee files 
  • Departmental Payroll Specialist 
  • General Assistance 

 

Elena Valdez, Academics (elena.valdez@ucr.edu)

  • Academic Payroll 
  • Non-Resident Alien Payroll 
  • Deceased payments 
  • Inter-campus transfers & payments (Academics) 
  • Honoraria to Non-Resident Aliens 
  • Miscellaneous monthly journals 
  • Reject Lists
  • Backup (Staff and Student Payroll)

Open Position, Staff - Career 

  • Career Staff Payroll 
  • Inter-campus transfers & payments (staff)
  • Payroll system calendar
  • Reject lists
  • Monthly gross-to-net journals
  • Backup (Academic and Casual Staff Payroll) 

Veronique Moser, Staff - Limited & Students (veronique.moser@ucr.edu)  

  • Students & Limited Staff Payroll 
  • Various Data changes 
  • Unclaimed checks & stop payments
  • Graduate remission programs 
  • Worker's compensation 
  • Unemployment Insurance 
  • Reject lists 
  • Back up to General Assistance Desk

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusDirections to UCR

Department Information

Accounting Office

Physical Address: 1201 University Avenue, Suite 208
Riverside, CA 92507

Mailing Address: UC Riverside, Accounting Office-002
Riverside, CA 92521

Office Hours: Mon-Fri (8:00 am - 5:00 pm); Sat-Sun (Closed)

Tel: (951) 827-3303
Fax: (951) 827-3314
Contact Us
Parking at the University Village

Footer