UCR

Accounting



Welcome to the Accounting Office


Welcome to the Accounting Website

Welcome to the Accounting Office’s web site.

The mission of the Accounting Office is to support the campus community by providing prompt, reliable accounting and payroll services; ensuring accurate financial information and reports are readily available; coordinating external audits; and contributing to the control environment through the development of financial applications and dissemination of information regarding applicable laws, regulations, policies and procedures. 

This web site was developed as a resource for the campus to easily access relevant policies, procedures, and other important financial services information.  

Sincerely,

Bobbi McCracken
Associate Vice Chancellor - Financial Services & Controller

Name Title  Phone
(951) 827-
E-mail

Financial Services (951)827-3303

McCracken, Bobbi

Associate Vice Chancellor & Controller

3303 bobbi.mccracken@ucr.edu
Librenjak, Pauline Assistant Controller 1955 pauline.librenjak@ucr.edu 
Casteel, Linda Treasury Manager 1939 linda.casteel@ucr.edu
Karam, Alfred Project Manager 6203 alfred.karam@ucr.edu
Hoerger, Josh Project Manager 1950 josh.hoerger@ucr.edu
Bandelean, Cindy Admin Specialist 1944 cindy.bandelean@ucr.edu

Accounts Payable (951)827-3305; Travel (951)827-3304

Open Director    
Smith, Aver Supervisor 1959 aver.smith@ucr.edu 
Campbell, Nancy Accounting Asst. (A-D, O-P) 1934 nancy.campbell@ucr.edu
Danford, Elaine Accounting Asst. (Q-Z) 1935 elaine.danford@ucr.edu
Ford, Dorthea Accountant-AP 1936 dorthea.ford@ucr.edu
Jimenez, Alma Accounting Asst. - Vendor Maintenance 1946 alma.jimenez@ucr.edu
Martinez, Rosmery Accounting Asst. (E-N) 1937 rosmery.martinez@ucr.edu
Gonzalez, Vicki Travel/e-Pay Specialist 1932 vicki.gonzalez@ucr.edu
Danford, Sandy Travel/e-Pay Specialist 1933 sandra.danford@ucr.edu

Extramural Funds (951)827-3302

De Vera, Fred Manager 1948 fred.devera@ucr.edu 
Alonzo-Le, Roseline Accountant 1954 roseline.alonzo-le@ucr.edu
James, Montrice Accountant 1899 montrice.james@ucr.edu
Padilla Gala, Kimberly Accountant 1953 kimberly.gala@ucr.edu

General Accounting (951)827-3311

Monahan, Jerry Supervisor 1942 jerry.monahan@ucr.edu
Mochache, Michael Accountant - Plant 1920 michael.mochache@ucr.edu  
Watson, Carolyn Accountant-Cash 1945 carolyn.watson@ucr.edu
Open Position Accountant 1903  
Rias, Lupe Accounting Asst. 1947 lupe.rias@ucr.edu

Payroll (951)827-3307

Nwandu, Gabe Director 1956 gabe.nwandu@ucr.edu
Christensen, Grant Supervisor 1943 grant.christensen@ucr.edu
Valdez, Elena Accountant 1958 elena.valdez@ucr.edu
Pierce, Cherie Accountant 1961 cherie.pierce@ucr.edu  
Greaves, Agnes Accountant 1962 agnes.greaves@ucr.edu
Moser, Veronique Admin Specialist 1963 veronique.moser@ucr.edu
Davis, Valerie Accounting Asst. 1957 valerie.davis@ucr.edu

  • Fiscal Closing Letter - FY2014 (April 22, 2014)
    The fiscal year-end closing process will follow the same general timing as last year's schedule; however, based upon the day of the week that the July 4th holiday falls this year, a few of the cut-offs require an earlier due date. For the campus at large, the closing procedures will end with Period 12 Ledgers.
  • Director of Accounts Payable Transition (April 18, 2014)
    After 23 years of service to UCR, Marc Guerra, Director of Accounts Payable, has accepted a position at UC Irvine effective 4/15/2014. This is a wonderful opportunity for Marc. While we are all happy for Marc and wish him the best in his new endeavors, the Financial Services Division will miss Marc and his system's expertise.

View All Announcements


More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusDirections to UCR

Department Information

Accounting Office

Physical Address: 1201 University Avenue, Suite 208
Riverside, CA 92507

Mailing Address: UC Riverside, Accounting Office-002
Riverside, CA 92521

Office Hours: Mon-Fri (8:00 am - 5:00 pm); Sat-Sun (Closed)

Tel: (951) 827-3303
Fax: (951) 827-3314
E-mail: bobbi.mccracken@ucr.edu
Parking at the University Village

Footer